Maliah or BabyCenter?
BabyCenter (Everyday Health) and Maliah, side by side, from their store listings and websites, checked October 31, 2026. Where BabyCenter does better, we say so.
In short
Maliah if you want to log each child’s day as a family, in French too, with no ads.
BabyCenter if you want to read a lot about pregnancy and talk with other parents, in English or Spanish.
Feature by feature
| Feature | Maliah | BabyCenter |
|---|---|---|
| One account per person, chosen access | Yes: access chosen per area, per child and for a set time | Not stated |
| Log by voice | Yes: say it and it’s logged with the time and author, and can be undone | Not stated |
| Languages (French, English, Spanish) | All three, chosen by each member | English, German, Portuguese and Spanish (no French) |
| Pregnancy and childhood, same app | Yes, from pregnancy to childhood | Pregnancy content and Birth Clubs; childhood tracking not stated |
| Searchable documents | Yes: photo cropped on the device, search in the text | Not stated |
| Health (temperature, medicines, vaccines) | Temperature curve, medicines given, vaccines dose by dose, summary for the doctor (never a dose or medical advice) | Not stated |
| Daycare link | Yes, with Maliah Classes, by invitation | Not stated |
| Ads | None | Yes: free, ad-supported |
| Ad tracking (privacy label) | No | Yes: data used to track you (App Store label) |
| Platforms (iPhone, Android, web) | iPhone, Android and web | iPhone, Android and website |
| Price (CAD) | Essentiel free forever; Maliah Plus $7.99 a month or $79.99 a year, paid by one parent for the whole family | Free, with ads |
“Not stated”: the information appears neither on the Canadian App Store listing nor on the publisher’s website, checked October 31, 2026. Ad tracking: from the App Store privacy label. Maliah shows no ads; its iPhone and Android apps do their measurement only through the Meta SDK.
Where BabyCenter does better
- Very rich pregnancy content
- Birth Clubs to talk with parents due the same month
- Free
- Available in Spanish
Switching from BabyCenter to Maliah
- Try Maliah Plus for 7 days, no credit card.
- Invite the family: each person has their own account, and you choose their access per area, per child and for a set time.
- Everyone in their own language: French, English or Spanish, chosen by each member.
Essentiel stays free forever; Maliah Plus is $7.99 a month or $79.99 a year (CAD), paid by one parent for the whole family.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Maliah and BabyCenter?
Maliah fits if you want to log each child’s day as a family, in French too, with no ads. BabyCenter fits if you want to read a lot about pregnancy and talk with other parents, in English or Spanish.
How much does BabyCenter cost compared with Maliah?
BabyCenter: Free, with ads. Maliah: Essentiel free forever; Maliah Plus $7.99 a month or $79.99 a year, paid by one parent for the whole family; Maliah Plus can be tried for 7 days with no card.
Can the whole family use Maliah?
Yes. Each family member has their own account and chooses their language (French, English or Spanish). You choose their access per area, per child and for a set time. One parent pays for Maliah Plus for the whole family.
Sources
Checked October 31, 2026.
Independent comparison: Maliah is not affiliated with any of these apps. Names belong to their owners.
Spotted a mistake? Write to help@maliah.ca and we will fix the page.