Maliah or Glow Baby?
Glow Baby (Glow, Inc.) and Maliah, side by side, from their store listings and websites, checked October 31, 2026. Where Glow Baby does better, we say so.
In short
Maliah if you want pregnancy and childhood in one app, shared as a family, with no ads.
Glow Baby if you want automatic insights on your baby log and a lifetime purchase.
Feature by feature
| Feature | Maliah | Glow Baby |
|---|---|---|
| One account per person, chosen access | Yes: access chosen per area, per child and for a set time | Not stated |
| Log by voice | Yes: say it and it’s logged with the time and author, and can be undone | Not stated |
| Languages (French, English, Spanish) | All three, chosen by each member | English, French and Chinese |
| Pregnancy and childhood, same app | Yes, from pregnancy to childhood | Baby only in this app (no pregnancy) |
| Searchable documents | Yes: photo cropped on the device, search in the text | Not stated |
| Health (temperature, medicines, vaccines) | Temperature curve, medicines given, vaccines dose by dose, summary for the doctor (never a dose or medical advice) | Not stated |
| Daycare link | Yes, with Maliah Classes, by invitation | Not stated |
| Ads | None | Third-party advertising listed in the App Store label |
| Ad tracking (privacy label) | No | Not stated |
| Platforms (iPhone, Android, web) | iPhone, Android and web | iPhone and Android |
| Price (CAD) | Essentiel free forever; Maliah Plus $7.99 a month or $79.99 a year, paid by one parent for the whole family | Premium $29.99 for 3 months, $59.99 a year or $79.99 lifetime (App Store Canada) |
“Not stated”: the information appears neither on the Canadian App Store listing nor on the publisher’s website, checked October 31, 2026. Ad tracking: from the App Store privacy label. Maliah shows no ads; its iPhone and Android apps do their measurement only through the Meta SDK.
Where Glow Baby does better
- AI-Powered Insights on what you log
- Available in French
- A lifetime purchase is available
Switching from Glow Baby to Maliah
- Try Maliah Plus for 7 days, no credit card.
- Invite the family: each person has their own account, and you choose their access per area, per child and for a set time.
- Everyone in their own language: French, English or Spanish, chosen by each member.
Essentiel stays free forever; Maliah Plus is $7.99 a month or $79.99 a year (CAD), paid by one parent for the whole family.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between Maliah and Glow Baby?
Maliah fits if you want pregnancy and childhood in one app, shared as a family, with no ads. Glow Baby fits if you want automatic insights on your baby log and a lifetime purchase.
How much does Glow Baby cost compared with Maliah?
Glow Baby: Premium $29.99 for 3 months, $59.99 a year or $79.99 lifetime (App Store Canada). Maliah: Essentiel free forever; Maliah Plus $7.99 a month or $79.99 a year, paid by one parent for the whole family; Maliah Plus can be tried for 7 days with no card.
Can the whole family use Maliah?
Yes. Each family member has their own account and chooses their language (French, English or Spanish). You choose their access per area, per child and for a set time. One parent pays for Maliah Plus for the whole family.
Sources
Checked October 31, 2026.
Independent comparison: Maliah is not affiliated with any of these apps. Names belong to their owners.
Spotted a mistake? Write to help@maliah.ca and we will fix the page.